If a case is added by mistake or as a duplicate it can be deleted. A case can not be merged.
- Using the search bar on the top of the page, select the magnifying glass.
- Click the dropdown arrow at the end of the desired case.
- Select Delete Case.
- A popup window will appear.
- Select Delete.
Note: Deleting a case is permission-based, if this is not an option, please speak to your firm admin.
Deleted cases can not be retrieved.